Texas A&M Football
Sponsored by

The most disappointing football year in my lifetime

13,228 Views | 110 Replies | Last: 4 mo ago by Azeew
Allen Aggie
How long do you want to ignore this user?
AG
Martin Cash said:

Been an Aggie for 70 years. This year doesn't make the top ten of worst seasons.
Year 6 of Jimbo with year 2 of the best recruiting class of all time. It's definitely in my top 10.
TRADUCTOR
The best Aggie football season is next year. Always.
SunrayAg
AG
OilManAg91 said:

I have been supporting A&M football for more than 50 years. And given expectations vs results, I'm pretty sure 2023 is the absolute worst season performance I have lived through. In year 6 of Jimbo he should have been on top on his game, and instead we were a disaster…combined with t.u and ou coming into the SEC and both teams looking strong, I can't think of a worst situation in the past 50 years. I'm not crying chicken little as I am hopeful Elko can turn it around, but all the way back to the Tom Wilson days I truly think we are at the very bottom of the past 50 years.

Said the crying chicken little.
CuervoAg
AG
OilManAg91 said:

I have been supporting A&M football for more than 50 years. And given expectations vs results, I'm pretty sure 2023 is the absolute worst season performance I have lived through. In year 6 of Jimbo he should have been on top on his game, and instead we were a disaster…combined with t.u and ou coming into the SEC and both teams looking strong, I can't think of a worst situation in the past 50 years. I'm not crying chicken little as I am hopeful Elko can turn it around, but all the way back to the Tom Wilson days I truly think we are at the very bottom of the past 50 years.

I guess you forgot about the '95 season then - if you are measuring expectations versus eventual outcome.
CuervoAg
AG
Chester said:

BCR said:

Chester said:

superunknown said:

Why? To see how many of those vaunted 4 and 5 stars were still around?