Texas A&M Football
Sponsored by

The origin of BAS

14,993 Views | 128 Replies | Last: 5 yr ago by Cannonball!
Loyalty
How long do you want to ignore this user?
AG
I cant think about this. It hurts too much. So much yelling at the tv.....painful
dixichkn
AG
MD20/20 said:

Yes. Specifically, Dale Hansen and little gerry oher at WFAA ch 8 and doug beddell (sp) at DMN, all of whom worked for A H Belo Corp. This is the same bunch of little lap dogs who basically went after any school with the audacity to whip tu 2-3 times. but, I digress. And, maybe I'm bitter.
But you're not wrong.

I guess mine stems from the repeated ass whippings we got during bowl season with RC. We'd put up a great looking regular season then fall on our face when we'd finally get the big stage. A couple of noteworthy exceptions of course, but our repeated failure once the lights were brightest hurt the most.
BenTheGoodAg
AG
I was a student during the Fran years, and I think that era set up a lot of low expectations for all of us. However I think 2011 really cemented BAS because ever after it felt like you never could shake the feeling that a game was completely lose-able regardless how much we were dominating.
Aggie
AG
PharmD4 said:

Utah in 2004. Not the beginning, but certainly a defining moment in BAS development.

2011 season was beyond BAS. BBAS.

Losing to a ranked team on the road in the season opener.. coming off a 4-8 season year before was a " defining moment in your BAS development... really?????
iluvtexags
AG
V8Aggie
AG
Was it 2011 when we were beating the snot out of a top 10 OSU at Kyle before halftime? Came out cold with sleepy Sherman and lost.

Thanks for reminding me.
RadAg14
AG
2011 was a year to not remember. Predicting the 2nd half collapses hurt so much
rootube
AG
Shife said:

rootube said:

Shife said:

rootube said:

cj774 said:

Umm y'all do realize that RC was let go after the 2002 season right? That's 6 years after the horrible 1996 season.