Texas A&M Football
Sponsored by

"Pump Up" Songs During Timeouts

8,384 Views | 54 Replies | Last: 8 yr ago by Free Lunch
TV Casualty
How long do you want to ignore this user?
AG
quote:
I was not a bq so this is an outsider point of view but the band has never consistently played during transitions or breaks. They will once or twice a quarter but not consistently. I would love to have them play more during short breaks but I haven't seen that in 20 years so not holding my breath.
As a student I had seats next to the band for 4 years and it seemed like they played a lot more 15 years ago. I don't know maybe my memory is faulty.

BCO07
AG
Scripted game day by somebody in the booth, unless things have changed in the last 2 or 3 years
Definitely Not A Cop
AG
Yeah they would play between every down if they were allowed too.
Spyderman
AG
quote:
I heard "Blitzkrieg Bop" by the Ramones at Kyle Field on Saturday.

I don't care what anyone else thinks; that was awesome.
I never would have believed it, but heard it on tv. Ramones.
GiveEmHellBill
AG
quote:
WTF HAPPENED TO YELLING DURING TIMEOUTS SO THE OPPOSING TEAM COULDNT HEAR IN THEIR HUDDLE?!
There are five minute TV timeouts on practically every change of possession. Even when a team calls a timeout, they generally cut to commercial. That's a long time to yell. And they aren't in the huddle during those timeouts.
george92
Aggie Band needs to get out of last century and start playing some real football songs like "who let the dogs out", the theme songs from Rocky and and Rocky III.
pdaddy
AG
More AC/DC
Buford T. Justice
AG
quote:
quote:
I heard "Blitzkrieg Bop" by the Ramones at Kyle Field on Saturday.

I don't care what anyone else thinks; that was awesome.
I never would have believed it, but heard it on tv. Ramones.

I couldn't believe my ears, so I turned to my wife and said, "they're playing the f<ing Ramones at Kyle Field!" If they would have played anything by the Clash, I might have just shed a tear.