Health & Fitness
Sponsored by

Marathons Amid COVID

21,886 Views | 274 Replies | Last: 2 yr ago by YokelRidesAgain
Post removed:
by user
The Pilot
How long do you want to ignore this user?
AG
First marathon? I'd suggest a less aggressive plan if you are only at 20 mpw currently.
Post removed:
by user
htxag09
AG
Ironman Texas cancelled. Seems it's solely at the hands of Dora. **** her
NoahAg
Wow, that is absurd. Dora, Fauci, et al are power-hungry narcissists who can't stand the notion of fading back into irrelevance. This nonsense has gone on long enough.

(sorry for teetering on the political)
RustyBoltz
AG
Shocking. So shocked, I deferred my '20 IMTX registration to '21 but never started training. See y'all in 2022!
htxag09
AG
Good for you? I knew it was about a 20% chance of happening but as it got closer the odds were increasing. And I've been training since i signed up for 2020 in summer of 2019. The reason it's canceled is what pissed me off. They can get the approvals from woodlands and Montgomery county for everything needed. Yet Harris county decides a bike event going through their county, outdoors, where it's illegal to draft (aka be within several feet of each other) is too dangerous. There's no common sense, "science" or any logic in this decision by them. It's them not wanting to relinquish the power they've been having and still living in her world of hyperbole and over exaggeration of absolutely everything.
Motot
AG
Just out of curiosity, could they not just then change the course for the bike portion to avoid Dora's world? I realize that would involve quick coordination for road closures, but I would think those would be in outlying areas and easier to get.
94chem
sbtxag13 said:

Just out of curiosity, could they not just then change the course for the bike portion to avoid Dora's world? I realize that would involve quick coordination for road closures, but I would think those would be in outlying areas and easier to get.