Health & Fitness
Sponsored by

Any other Zero Carbers in here?

11,754 Views | 72 Replies | Last: 8 mo ago by Tex117
Cry Yer Pardon Gunslinger
How long do you want to ignore this user?
I've been eating a zero carb diet for about 18 months now and am absolutely in love with the way of eating. Does anyone else partake?
bam02
AG
Carnivore diet?
bam02 said:

Carnivore diet?
Not quite carnivore; I eat dairy. Dr.Shawn Baker is a huge inspiration though; his twitter was what got me into the lifestyle.
94chem
What's not to like about steak with Parmesan cheese for every meal?
wbt5845
AG
I just listened to a podcast from that doctor. Pretty crazy. Not sure I'd be ok with that plan.
wbt5845 said:

I just listened to a podcast from that doctor. Pretty crazy. Not sure I'd be ok with that plan.
It's funny, but I think so much of our aversion to the "eat meat" diet is just due to poor information and our conditioning to rely on the food pyramid which is responsible for a huge portion of the obesity in this country right now.

One of my favorite experiments was "The 30 day Bacon diet" some dude ate only bacon for every meal for 30 days straight.

He lost 19.6 pounds; his blood pressure dropped by 30 points and his cholesterol and liver markers are great. There's now a 3000 member strong facebook group performing the same diet with similar results. Really interesting stuff

https://ketogasm.com/the-bacon-experiment-interview/

What results did you see?