Home Build - SF Cost

2,373 Views | 14 Replies | Last: 2 yr ago by c-jags
COSCAG67
How long do you want to ignore this user?
AG
Anybody have any current data on this? Obviously it can vary, just looking for any data out there.
OutdoorAg
AG
This can vary so much. I would say you are looking at around $175 a square foot to start.
COSCAG67
AG
Understood. If you can build it for 175, I'm sure it won't take much to get to 200-225/ft.
The Grinder (99)
AG
In temple, custom home with average finishes will cost closer to the 250 range
ValleyRatAg
AG
I'm a custom home builder in The hill country. We're having trouble getting them below $275/sf (that's conditioned sf). Most of our builds are running around $350/sf again conditioned sf.
Crusaders41
OutdoorAg said:

This can vary so much. I would say you are looking at around $175 a square foot to start.

If you can build anything foe $175/SF do it immediately. Because that's about $100/SF below average of homes I see for sale these days.
COSCAG67
AG
I should have been more specific... this is in regards to the Temple / Belton area.
OutdoorAg
AG
You can absolutely get a custom home built for $175-200in the Temple/Belton area. I guess I should have stipulated that it would have to be built on a lot or land that you already own. If the builder owns the lot, then there is no way. Also, it isn't going to be fancy but it is possible.
rustyburban
AG
What builders would you trust in the Temple area? We are looking to build in east Bell County in the next few years.

$175-275 is a large range. Hopefully some of these prices will start calming down.
Choward4
AG
Empire Custom Homes by Collins Gregory. He's an Ag and does really cool stuff and exceptional quality.
c-jags
rustyburban said:

What builders would you trust in the Temple area? We are looking to build in east Bell County in the next few years.

$175-275 is a large range. Hopefully some of these prices will start calming down.