Houston
Sponsored by

Another golf cart-involved accident

24,412 Views | 157 Replies | Last: 1 yr ago by JCA1
The Wonderer
How long do you want to ignore this user?
AG
Wrec86 Ag said:

jja79 said:

I don't know the men and yes it's a sad, tragic situation. The driver has ruined his and many other people's lives. However I've not known many people out until 3AM that just had a couple of drinks.
Fair, however I am taking the word of the poster here who knows the family of one of the victims. I will believe them unless I hear something otherwise.

3am is insanely late. Since I graduated college, I've probably been "still awake" at 3am maybe 2-3 times total? Nothing good happens at 3am.

I've been up past 3a three times in the last week.
W
AG
is it standard procedure to perform toxicology tests on the deceased as well?
The Wonderer
AG
W said:

is it standard procedure to perform toxicology tests on the deceased as well?
Given the circs of this incident, yes. They'll run a full battery of tests as part of the autopsy.
maroon barchetta
Will the results make the news?
BMX Bandit
Quote:

There's going to be a contributory negligence per se counter-argument/defense on this because of the language of the law.

Not one that anyone takes seriously. His insurer will pay the policy limits and be done with it.
The Wonderer
AG
maroon barchetta said:

Will the results make the news?
Probably in some way, shape, or form.
Guitarsoup
AG
BMX Bandit said:

Quote:

There's going to be a contributory negligence per se counter-argument/defense on this because of the language of the law.

Not one that anyone takes seriously. His insurer will pay the policy limits and be done with it.

Assuming the 21yo kid didn't have the $100k Escalade in his name, will daddy be on the hook for anything?
Ol_Ag_02
AG
Guitarsoup said:

BMX Bandit said:

Quote:

Assuming the 21yo kid didn't have the $100k Escalade in his name, will daddy be on the hook for anything?