Houston
Sponsored by

Buc-ees

14,575 Views | 82 Replies | Last: 5 yr ago by schmellba99
ilikeit
How long do you want to ignore this user?
schmellba99 said:

Texaggie7nine said:

Finn Maccumhail said:

Stat Monitor Repairman said:

If that's the one close to Surfside, that thats the same one I remember.

I'm pretty sure that one was around in the late 80s and the early 90s for sure.

That's the original Buc-ee's IIRC.
The original store is at Oyster Creek and Old Angleton road, just off of old 288. Then the 2nd was a little more north at 2004.

The Buc ees down on 332 near Surfside wasn't till the late 90s I believe.
The one in Surfside has been there for a while. I graduated from high school in '95, it was there then. Used to have gas wars between that Buc-Ees and Beach, Bait and Tackle back in the day.
The Buc-ees on 332& FM 524 was originally Ernies and Buc-ees baught that store from Ernie. Same goes with
the downtown store in Lake Jackson that is now closed. Ernie still owns the car wash if i'm not mistaken
Ag_07
AG
I think they're pretty similar. Not really in a sense that you would confuse one for the other (that seems far fetched), but it's easy to see that they could trigger you to think that they're somehow related or even a subsidiary of Buc-ees.

Even if it's just the thought of Buc-ees that captures your attention as you drive by and see their sign. It's that correlation that got you to notice them.
AgCPA95
AG
agdx88 said:

The linked article in the first posts shows some of who they have sued. Chicks and Irv's look nothing like the Beaver and only idiots could be confused.

Sadly, the average person driving down the road is an idiot.
Al Bula
AG
ilikeit said:

The Buc-ees on 332& FM 524 was originally Ernies and Buc-ees baught that store from Ernie. Same goes with
the downtown store in Lake Jackson that is now closed. Ernie still owns the car wash if i'm not mistaken