Houston
Sponsored by

Buc-ees

14,548 Views | 82 Replies | Last: 5 yr ago by schmellba99
milner79
How long do you want to ignore this user?
Pathetic, if true.

https://www.freepresshouston.com/angry-beaver-buc-ees-dark-history-of-suing-cute-animal-logos-into-submission/
jetch17
AG
Yet the OG Stuckys doesn't get fugged with
Al Bula
AG
milner79 said:

Pathetic, if true.

https://www.freepresshouston.com/angry-beaver-buc-ees-dark-history-of-suing-cute-animal-logos-into-submission/
LOL does your boyfriend work the night shift at one of the aforementioned establishments Beaver Aplin has sued?

A Texas-owned, Aggie-owned business protecting its branding?

htownag10
AG
SA sounds like a better fit for OP
Jock 07
AG
I'm actually surprised he hasn't gone after the knockoff bucees that are all over here in Omaha
http://www.buckysexpress.com
I'm no lawyer so I have no idea if he'd have a case, all I know is that they're nowhere near the greatness of the real bucees
Al Bula
AG
Bucky Sex Press? Sounds kinky.
Astrobo
AG
Jock 07 said:

I'm actually surprised he hasn't gone after the knockoff bucees that are all over here in Omaha
http://www.buckysexpress.com
I'm no lawyer so I have no idea if he'd have a case, all I know is that they're nowhere near the greatness of the real bucees
Bucky's is actually an older corporation than Bucee's.
jetch17
AG
How I read it too
SockDePot
1) beaver, chicken, and alligator are not even in the same animal families, bad form!

2). Irv's is garbage. I was so excited when it opened becuase I needed a tertiary poo stop on the way to Freeport, but alas, the amenities were garbage.
94chem

"A Texas-owned, Aggie-owned business protecting its branding?"

Had no idea it was an Aggie... don't care. Stucky's should sue them. They deserve a taste of their own medicine, as they have obviously deliberately rhymed with Stucky's.
Madman
AG

Quote: