Houston
Sponsored by

HCAD 2017

39,490 Views | 304 Replies | Last: 7 yr ago by Goodest Poster
sawemoffshort07
How long do you want to ignore this user?
AG
texagpilot, I am 3 of 4 in getting total reduction to Jubally number. The 4th (last year) I got 2/3 of my number. So its gone well.

Read the Jubally info on what to do/say. Your results will vary depending on who you get.
texagpilot
AG
Nope. They must think people are stupid.
TAM85
Wouldn't HCAD just ask you to show them your HUD-1 at the hearing?
Diggity
AG
seems like you could have just done the iFile protest. They have a service now where you can upload any supporting docs you have after you file. Your settlement statement should be more the sufficient.
stroodles
AG
I've filed my iFile protest with HCAD. I tried to use Jubally but got the "sorry can't help this year" message. Anyone willing to share some tips Jubally gives? This is my first year protesting in 9 years of owning a house.

Cru - is there a way for me to just buy the tips?

chjoak
AG
I got the sorry can't help message as well. I think it is because HCAD increased my CDU / Percent Good above everyone in my area and listed a 2010 remodeled date based on HAR pictures from when I bought the house. Crap part is that it is not justified. The prior owner replaced some builder grade flooring and counters on the 1st floor but didn't exactly use top grade material. We have since made some upgrades of our own but most of my neighbors have pricier upgrades without the increased HCAD ratings.

What kind of pics would I need to get stuff lowered?
Any kind of maintenance costs (roof replacement, AC replacement, etc...) factor into anything?
Post removed:
by user
JJxvi
AG
HCAD will know what you paid unless its a very rare circumstance. Even if they didn't know, they know that you bought it, and therefore are unlikely to agree to a settlement with you if you are hemming and hawing and wont tell them what you paid since, obviously that looks like you paid more.