Metroplex
Sponsored by

1310 The Ticket - Hardline Question

2,244,109 Views | 19967 Replies | Last: 3 hrs ago by double aught
mavsfan4ever
How long do you want to ignore this user?
AG
Yep. If they were up front about it or at least didn't lie and bull**** to everyone, then I may actually follow them to the freak for their time slot. But not if that ends up happening now. Just don't say anything if you are going to the Freak. Or just say you are going. Radio seems to have this weird thing where they think they can't announce that they are going to a competing station. That isn't competing if you announce it. But I guess it's just industry standard or something.

And I would never listen to them if they are paired with rhyner anyways. I guess he was good at one time but I even doubt that. I've been listening for 14-15 years and he's bored me since day one.
Macarthur
I really didn't listen to them much during the day so no way in hell I follow them to the freak.
mavsfan4ever
AG
What do you think their angle is? To do YouTube or a podcast? I was a huge HZ fan (by far my favorite show) and listened to almost every show they've done via the usaveit website. But I really don't think I would even pay to listen to their podcast. Maybe I would give it a try annd keep listening if it's great. And if I'm on the fence, I can't imagine many else would pay to listen to them.

Whether the freak is their angle or not, I think there is Avery good chance they end up there. Bc that was their plan all along or bc they fail at YouTube/podcasting and then go there as a backup plan.
txag2008
AG
ac04 said:

If a tree falls in an empty forest, does it make a sound??
Hincemm
AG
Yes. I think their angle is 99% podcast
hoosier-daddy
Mom Game says Dan and Jake took cuts to pay furloughed people during covid.

Last 14 minutes if you're interested.
themomgamepod.com/podcast-1/episode/79578f2d/seeked-or-sought
txag2008
AG
Yah that was pretty well known.

PatAg
AG