Austin
Sponsored by

Proposing to Girlfriend soon, Need ideas for a proposal spot.

2,366 Views | 23 Replies | Last: 1 yr ago by ski-man
GoodAg20
How long do you want to ignore this user?
Looking to propose to my girlfriend on the first weekend of June. I am still relatively new to the Austin area and don't know of any good spots.

Ideally I would be able to:

Find a location with a great view of the hill country, a lake, or a nice sunset.
Something I can reserve ahead of time (ie a restaurant, hotel, etc.)
Can accommodate about 20 people for dinner (either at the location or somewhere nearby)

I will likely have a decent amount of family there to surprise her, so I'm not looking for something entirely too intimate.

I appreciate any suggestions that come through, thank you!
MarathonAg12
I did a saber arch under the century tree in 2012
neutics
AG
GoodAg20 said:

Looking to propose to my girlfriend on the first weekend of June. I am still relatively new to the Austin area and don't know of any good spots.

Ideally I would be able to:

Find a location with a great view of the hill country, a lake, or a nice sunset.
Something I can reserve ahead of time (ie a restaurant, hotel, etc.)
Can accommodate about 20 people for dinner (either at the location or somewhere nearby)

I will likely have a decent amount of family there to surprise her, so I'm not looking for something entirely too intimate.

I appreciate any suggestions that come through, thank you!
My only advice is to make it unique and memorable. Think treasure hunt or something special for the two of you. The hike/climb a mountain can be good if you can get somewhere semi-private and somehow arrange for someone to capture the moment via a picture (i.e. stage a family member at the top hiding in a bush).

Plenty of places in Austin like the 360 overlook or top of Mount Bonnell but those usually have a small crowd.