Brazos County DA 2024 Election [Staff Warning]

51,891 Views | 317 Replies | Last: 4 mo ago by befitter
Charpie
How long do you want to ignore this user?
AG
Bryanisbest said:

Charpie said:

Also, how can she run on a track record of success while at the same time run on the talking points of saying that the current DA is soft on crime when she herself is an assistant DA. Doesn't that make her complicit in the alleged softness?

She left the DA's office and went to work for the Public Defenders Office about 6 months ago. Also heard that she went to work for Parsons' DA office as intern right out of law school with view to becoming full fledged trial prosecutor. She may be counting that time in the number of years experience in DA's office.
That still doesn't make it right. That's like me saying, "I have 22 years of Product Management experience," when I spent 10 of those as a user and tester of those products.
Independence H-D
The appearance is that one of these candidates is doing some shady stuff and the other one isn't. I think that ought to be endorsement enough.
A Net Full of Jello
AG
Charpie said:

Bryanisbest said:

Charpie said:

Also, how can she run on a track record of success while at the same time run on the talking points of saying that the current DA is soft on crime when she herself is an assistant DA. Doesn't that make her complicit in the alleged softness?

She left the DA's office and went to work for the Public Defenders Office about 6 months ago. Also heard that she went to work for Parsons' DA office as intern right out of law school with view to becoming full fledged trial prosecutor. She may be counting that time in the number of years experience in DA's office.
That still doesn't make it right. That's like me saying, "I have 22 years of Product Management experience," when I spent 10 of those as a user and tester of those products.