Outdoors
Sponsored by

What's everyone do for a living?

24,527 Views | 214 Replies | Last: 1 mo ago by Wooahhhh
one safe place
How long do you want to ignore this user?
i am a retired CPA, had my own practice for over 30 years. Before college and during summers while at A&M I worked as a derrickman on workover rigs and drilling rigs. After graduation, I went to work for a Big 8 accounting firm but quit after four months and trapped for the winter. Made more per month doing that than in accounting.

Father-in-law was class of '38, I am class of '78, my wife is class of '79, and eldest granddaughter is class of '26.
Mr. Dubi
I am in the people business.
Dogdoc
AG
Ummmmhhhh….. username…..
rak1693
AG
I'm an industrial engineer by title but I handle bids/proposals/contracts now at a Fortune 50 company. I'm not a regular on this forum like others but I come over from time to time.
FirefightAg
AG
^^^^

Got into this 13 years ago after following a bioenvironmental science degree into a Power Plant. Worked at a desk and needed something completely different. A 22 yo add kid doesn't belong at a desk job. Pays poor, schedule and time off is amazing.
Max06
AG

up-n-aTm
AG
Retired in July at age 58. Hunt and fish as much as possible now. Also do a lot of yard work.
Todd 02
AG
eric76 said:

Todd 02 said:

I'm a garbage man.
I produce garbage.

I would kindly request that you and others keep doing so.

Makes for great job security!
Trolley Problems
You're in IB/PE/HF too?
AGS749901
I'm jOe bIdEnS speech writer and speak coach. Most people say I'm doing an awesome job..
iamtheglove
Just retired after working in sports television for most of my career. Was an executive in charge of game production for a group of regional sports networks and spent time in Houston, New York and Seattle. Now back in Houston and very happy to be back in the Lone Star state.
buzzardb267
AG
If I tell ya, I'll have to kill ya!!!