Outdoors
Sponsored by

What's everyone do for a living?

24,528 Views | 214 Replies | Last: 1 mo ago by Wooahhhh
evestor1
How long do you want to ignore this user?
Propoane and Propane accessories!
Independence H-D
88planoAg said:

Do you have a home studio? How did you get into voiceovers?

I have a home studio. I spent about 20 years in broadcast radio. Everybody said I had a great face for it.
TacosaurusRex
I work in sales for one of the large equipment rental companies. I am not sure how I got in this industry, but I have been in it for a little over a decade and most days are not bad at all. I have a lot of freedom and a pretty cool boss, and I have learned that is pretty much all you can ask for when you work for someone else.

To the poster that asked about construction in this economy, we have definitely seen a slow down and we are expecting that to continue for the foreseeable future.

If you guys need used equipment like skids, backhoes, or general construction equipment shoot me a PM. It is a pretty good time to buy. We sell a lot of used equipment to people that need a skid steer or reach fork on their property.
"If you are reading this, I have passed on from this world — not as big a deal for you as it was for me."
T. Boone Pickens
TRL-Ag
So, you're in construction too?
Daddy-O5
AG
Build It
AG
Virgin rescuer, rebellion squasher, builder of timeless structures, fence mender, and farm tractor operator.

TH36
TacosaurusRex said:

I work in sales for one of the large equipment rental companies. I am not sure how I got in this industry, but I have been in it for a little over a decade and most days are not bad at all. I have a lot of freedom and a pretty cool boss, and I have learned that is pretty much all you can ask for when you work for someone else.

To the poster that asked about construction in this economy, we have definitely seen a slow down and we are expecting that to continue for the foreseeable future.