Outdoors
Sponsored by

Watches are worn outdoors/random thought for an Aggie watch

18,998 Views | 146 Replies | Last: 1 yr ago by Bradley.Kohr.II
Bradley.Kohr.II
How long do you want to ignore this user?
AG
Sinn will do custom runs, for a 100 unit order. (Link is to the U50) I haven't reached out to Oris, yet, but they are the "most reputable" watchmaker I know, who would do a custom run.

Sinn GMT watch - maybe just with changing the GMT hand and "UTC" to maroon

(Rolex no-date subs would be great, but there seems to be no chance of that.)

Anyone have any interest in it? I don't know if it would be worth the hassle of getting a license vs. just getting a maroon face, with all white hands.
kingj3
AG
in
Capt. Augustus McCrae
AG
I'd be interested in a walmart bargain bin watch group buy.
dodger02
AG
When the website doesn't list prices, I know I'm out.

I've been balking at a $150 G-Shock for six months...
EMY92
AG
I remember going to a jewelry store in CS years ago and they had an Aggie Rolex. If that's what you are looking for, you may be able to find one.
powerbelly
AG
The u50 is ~$2500 msrp the last time I checked and the gmt runs ~$1800
CactusThomas
AG
Is this some kind of devil watch?
up-n-aTm
AG
No thanks- I carry a phone.
aTm2004
AG
up-n-aTm said:

Congrats! I love being tied to a device I have to keep charged and can't take with me when I'm in waist deep water drinking beer at the lake.
aTm2004
AG
Sinn may be a bit out of the price range for many. I think you may have better luck getting with one of the Seiko aftermarket guys to see if they can do custom hands/dials/bezels/chapter ring for a SKX or something (maybe even a package deal with them handling the install). You can get a SKX for $250, and another $150-200 for custom pieces and installation would be a great diver for ~$500. It would also give me a reason to buy another SKX.
AgEng06
AG
aTm2004 said: