Outdoors
Sponsored by

Tell me about gun shows

6,500 Views | 34 Replies | Last: 3 yr ago by BenderRodriguez
johnnyblaze36
How long do you want to ignore this user?
AG
For a little background, I'm a total novice when it comes to firearms. I've only owned a 12 gauge shotgun I keep for home protection but recently purchased a 9mm and got my LTC.

I was looking to purchase this online today but it says it takes about five months to deliver. For anybody that's been to a gun show recently, do you think I could find this at one?

https://meridiandefensecorp.com/apocalypse-series-pestilence-rifle/?
johnnyblaze36
AG
Or put another way, can I expect to find anything similar? I've not been to a gun show in 20 years and that was at Market Hall in Dallas.
RAB87
AG
DatTallArchitect
AG
You'll most likely be able to find an AK at any decent gun show. The trick is to know your AKs and what the different ones are worth. Our resident AK gurus can speak a lot more to that.
johnnyblaze36
AG
Thanks. I watch a lot of this guy's videos and this thing looks amazing made by the same company but they are sold out. I didn't realize that it could take five months to purchase one and really know nothing about the process.

BenderRodriguez
AG
You don't have to wait 20 weeks for a quality AK, and if you're going to spend that kind of cash there are better options.

I'll try to expand later but I would be going for a Sam7 if I was going to spend 1700 on an AK these days.

You have other options as well.

What do you like about that gun, what features are you looking for, what will you be doing with it?
txyaloo
AG
BenderRodriguez said:

You don't have to wait 20 weeks for a quality AK, and if you're going to spend that kind of cash there are better options.

I'll try to expand later but I would be going for a Sam7 if I was going to spend 1700 on an AK these days.

You have other options as well.

What do you like about that gun, what features are you looking for, what will you be doing with it?