Outdoors
Sponsored by

Glock 21 question

7,362 Views | 56 Replies | Last: 11 yr ago by nuclearnurse
Skubalon
How long do you want to ignore this user?
Also, I love my Glocks, and I will continue to shoot Glocks until I find something that I love to shoot more than my Glocks.

I don't really care what any of the rest of you shoot.

That is all. Carry on.
NRH ag 10
AG
Schmellba- 1911s are less likely to run straight from the box, as a whole. Agree or disagree?

I don't know where you got this idea that I'm some mall ninja uber tactician. I shoot USPSA for fun and enjoy getting better at shooting. I don't pretend I'm a contractor or some bull****, and have never gone to a "tactics" class, just ones to make me shoot better.

We're not talking S&W sigma vs Wilson 1911 triggers here. If a stock glock trigger vs a run of the mill 1911 trigger is the difference between keeping shots in the 6 ring of a TX chl target vs the 10 ring, your trigger control sucks.

Phi- lulz.

A 3 lb trigger is pretty light for a defensive gun, sure you don't have some gamer in you? I don't pop a boner of "glass rod breaks" in a pistol trigger. Can I shoot it quickly without disturbing my sight picture with a proper trigger pull? Yeah, cool. The gun that the trigger is attached to matters a *schooch* more than trigger feel to me.

You know what I did when I had to switch to glocks and their IMPOSSIBLE grip angle from HELL? I used to buy into that drivel to, so I *****ed incessantly, then put the sights on the target and pulled the trigger to the rear without moving the sights. It's really not that hard, even if it requires bending your wrists slightly more.

RE: Games vs. tactical shooting - You're right. One requires you to quickly and accurately engage a series of targets while in a variety of positions and on the move while under time pressure. The other requires a guy with a size 62 tactical belt talking about the latest ed brown doohickey on ol slabsides between bites of cheeseburger.