Robot vacuums

9,602 Views | 73 Replies | Last: 5 yr ago by YouBet
MrJonMan
How long do you want to ignore this user?
AG
Wife has been asking for a Roomba for what seems like forever....I've always been against but finally going to cave.

It seems impossible to pick which is the best robot vac, several different kinds. My first choice was to get the Roomba 805 when Costco had it on sale for $365. However I started researching and realized Roomba might not be the best option.

Our house is all wood and tile with rugs. 2 dogs. Would like to stay under $500

Tell me what I should buy?
Charlie Conway
I have a roomba 870 and it is great at picking up dog hair and dirt during the night. It isn't a quick fix to never clean again but it'll keep your house looking nice between deep cleans
tamusc
AG
http://thesweethome.com/reviews/best-robot-vacuum/
lockett93
AG
https://texags.com/forums/30/topics/2851903
FatZilla
AG
Just picked up a Refurb Neato 80 + a 2 year warranty (Third Party) for under $300. Thing works perfect and is super smart. You have to get into the newest Roomba's (900's) just to have the same type of logic for room mapping. I highly recommend a neato. You get a good deal on the third party warranty since its only a 90 day manufact warranty with the refurb.

https://smile.amazon.com/gp/product/B01MT8B2PF

Check out Neato vs Roomba. The brains in the Neato's are great and at a much much lower cost.
GarlandAg2012
AG