Job Network
Sponsored by

Resume writer

1,861 Views | 3 Replies | Last: 4 yr ago by ravingfans
Maroon97
How long do you want to ignore this user?
AG
I tried searching old threads, because I assume someone has asked this question in the past, but I did not have much luck.

I am looking for recommendations for a resume writer to assist to revamping my resume. I have been in the same industry for a long time, but I am interested in making a change. I graduated A&M with a mechanical engineering degree and later received my MBA from the school in Austin and have been doing finance-focused management consulting work. I would like to for a company and focus on internal finance/strategy/operations, rather continue consulting for outside clients. I do not need to meet the resume writer in person, but I want someone in the US and want to have a phone call, not just email back and forth. I am Class of 97, so I am looking at relatively senior roles and willing to pay for quality work. Paying someone $100-200 is a waste of time in my experience. You get what you pay for.

Any resume writer recommendations are appreciated. Thanks!
bmac_aggie18
AG
James P Shelly, he posts quite often on here and I'd expect he'll reply to this thread fairly soon
JamesPShelley
Thank you for the referral bmac_aggie18. I appreciate it.

Maroon97, you may visit me at my username dot com, as illustrated in my signature.

Thank you for your consideration. Have a good morning.
78bc3
AG
Former Student Career Services has resources to help you with your resume, for sharpening your search skills, and for expolring the hidden job market. fscshelp@tamu.edu
Paul Pausky BC3 '78
ravingfans
AG
Simple advice: use plenty of $'s, %'s, and #'s showing results in your previous roles. Did you make or save money? Did you grow revenue or decrease cost by a percentage? We're you ranked #1 in a group, or did you have a role in your organization being ranked #1 or increase their ranking.