Job Network
Sponsored by

Looking for an entry-level engineering opportunity

2,957 Views | 22 Replies | Last: 7 yr ago by Ag with kids
EngrAg14
How long do you want to ignore this user?
AG
Hello all!

First off want to say this might be a little vague because several coworkers of mine are frequent users on TexAgs.

I am a former walk-on for the football team and thought the network would be an immense help in my journey, but so far I have had no such luck. I graduated in 2014 with a Engineering degree and two minors, my GPA is around a 2.75 although I have worked for most of my college tenure as well as being a part of the football team.

I have experience with AutoCAD/SolidWorks during school and for projects as well as C++, MatLab and LabView.
I have a incredibly good ability to communicate with diverse groups about technical details so that everyone can comprehend the topic. A very strong and long history of teamwork, and I have always been able to perform in a team or individual capacity.

I am just trying to find an opportunity to get started to actually utilize my education in some capacity, since at the moment my education and the knowledge gained is not being used.

Hopefully someone here can help or point me in a good direction to help me move forward!

Thanks in advance and Gig'em!

I can be reached at AgEngr2014 at gmail.com
justin.lowe
AG
You should re-post this without the football references. It has nothing to do with what you are trying to achieve.
ThreeFive
AG
I disagree. It shows he likely has a strong work ethic, and has experience working within a team environment.

Also, it can help explain a relatively low GPA from a demanding major.
TheMasterplan
ThreeFive said:

I disagree. It shows he likely has a strong work ethic, and has experience working within a team environment.

Also, it can help explain a relatively low GPA from a demanding major.
And time management. I would be impressed a football player graduated with an engineering degree.