Lying Media: "J.D. Vance is 'Cringe'"

4,782 Views | 45 Replies | Last: 1 mo ago by Fightin_Aggie
carl spacklers hat
How long do you want to ignore this user?
UntoldSpirit said:

Sorry for being too old, but can someone explain the joke to me? What does Mountain Dew have to do with anything?
Nothing. That's the point. If you are white and in the MSM/Democrat crosshairs, you're racist, end of story.
People think I'm an idiot or something, because all I do is cut lawns for a living.
oh no
AG
UntoldSpirit said:

Sorry for being too old, but can someone explain the joke to me? What does Mountain Dew have to do with anything?
I think he's just marrying the fact that democrats say everything is racist to the stereotype that hillbillies from Appalachia drink Mountain Dew (and Vance is a hillbilly from Appalachia) while speaking to a crowd in Ohio. I don't think it's all that funny, but also not really all that "cringey" unless you're looking for a reason to hate on the guy.
Killer_21
AG
sanangelo said:

Here is the joke attributed to VP nominee J.D. Vance. It was described as "cringe" by the media:

Quote:

JD Vance had been trying to make a joke about political correctness in the Democrat party when he told a rally in Ohio: "I had a Diet Mountain Dew yesterday and one today, and I'm sure they're going to call that racist too."

But sadly for Donald Trump's new running mate, the gag fell resoundingly flat.
"It's good," the Republican added before laughing: "I love you guys."

The remark was branded "cringe" by a former Republican adviser and inflamed concerns over Trump's pick for vice-president.

Source: Uk Telegraph
Is that really "cringe"? I can see myself making a joke like that. I mean he's just like most of us.
"Just like most of us" y'all are so close!
Aggie4Life02
AG
Mountain Dew is associated with Appalachia hillbilly culture. Folks up in the mountains have been known to give it to their babies in bottles.

Google: "Mountain Dew Mouth"
dmart90
AG
sanangelo said: