are you kidding IHOP ? fall holiday?

10,230 Views | 109 Replies | Last: 7 mo ago by Maroon Dawn
TheCurl84
How long do you want to ignore this user?
AG
Aggie Jurist said:

Seriously, just saw an IHOP commercial. They can't say Thanksgiving? They referred to it as the Fall Holiday?

Done.

Probably because of the.......you know........indians (whispered)
Logos Stick
Sterling96 said:

I have no knowledge of the strategy behind this. But perhaps it's so they could run the TV commercial past November 23, and have it apply to things like the beginning of Advent. Who knows? It's kinda ridiculous just to assume they're boycotting the word "Thanksgiving." The message is that kids eat free every day. Contrary to popular belief here, most advertisers don't look to ever narrow their customer base, but rather to broaden most messages to apply to everyone, everywhere, anytime.

Might want to get out from under that rock. Advertisers are more interested in appeasing the woke mind virus than in the customer base. That's been evident for a while.
eric76
AG
Logos Stick said:

Sterling96 said:

I have no knowledge of the strategy behind this. But perhaps it's so they could run the TV commercial past November 23, and have it apply to things like the beginning of Advent. Who knows? It's kinda ridiculous just to assume they're boycotting the word "Thanksgiving." The message is that kids eat free every day. Contrary to popular belief here, most advertisers don't look to ever narrow their customer base, but rather to broaden most messages to apply to everyone, everywhere, anytime.

Might want to get out from under that rock. Advertisers are more interested in appeasing the woke mind virus than in the customer base. That's been evident for a while.
I wonder if it might be more of being afraid of being seen as being insensitive to the causes being espoused.
Sterling96
False. Advertisers are interested in selling the most products. Period.
Logos Stick
Sterling96 said: