Story Poster
Texas A&M Football

Smith, Robinson, Richardson to represent Texas A&M at SEC Media Days

July 12, 2022

Wide receiver Ainias Smith, offensive lineman Layden Robinson and defensive back Demani Richardson will join Texas A&M head coach Jimbo Fisher at the upcoming SEC Media Days in Atlanta, Georgia. The conference’s preseason showcase, Media Days, runs from Monday, July 18, through Thursday, July 21. All 14 head coaches from the conference and three student-athletes from each school will be in attendance. The Aggies will take center stage on July 21 alongside Auburn and Tennessee.

Smith, a senior from Missouri City, started in all 12 games and served as a team captain in the 2021-22 campaign. He led the Aggies with 47 receptions, six touchdowns and 509 yards during his junior season. In addition, Smith earned the Offensive Attitude and Offensive Skill Awards at the annual team banquet.

Robinson, a junior from Manvel, returns as one of the veterans on a young offensive line. He started in all 10 games he appeared in last season, missing two due to injury. Robinson made the 2021 AP All-SEC Second Team and was given the Offensive Toughness Award and Offensive Aggie Award for strength & conditioning at the 2021 season team banquet.

Richardson, a senior from Waxahachie, returns as one of the key veterans on the Aggies’ defense. Starting in all 12 games in his junior campaign, he recorded 65 tackles, one interception and two sacks. He was awarded the Defensive Production Award and Defensive Aggie Award for strength & conditioning at Texas A&M’s annual banquet.

2022 SEC Media Days Schedule

Monday, July 18

  • LSU - Brian Kelly
  • Ole Miss - Lane Kiffin
  • Missouri - Eli Drinkwitz

Tuesday, July 19

  • Alabama - Nick Saban
  • Mississippi State - Mike Leach
  • South Carolina - Shane Beamer
  • Vanderbilt - Clark Lea

Wednesday, July 20

  • Arkansas - Sam Pittman
  • Florida - Billy Napier
  • Georgia - Kirby Smart
  • Kentucky - Mark Stoops

Thursday, July 21

  • Auburn - Bryan Harsin
  • Tennessee - Josh Heupel
  • Texas A&M - Jimbo Fisher

SEC Media Days Player Representatives: 


  • Will Anderson Jr., LB, Junior
  • Jordan Battle, DB, Senior
  • Bryce Young, QB, Junior


  • Jalen Catalon, S, Junior
  • KJ Jefferson, QB, Junior
  • Bumper Pool, LB, Senior


  • Tank Bigsby, RB, Junior
  • Derick Hall, Edge, Senior
  • John Samuel Shenker, TE, Senior


  • Anthony Richardson, QB, Sophomore
  • Richard Gouraige, OL, Junior
  • Ventrell Miller, LB, Senior


  • Stetson Bennett, QB, Senior
  • Nolan Smith, LB, Senior
  • Sedrick Van Pran, OL, Sophomore


  • Will Levis, QB, Senior
  • Kenneth Horsey, OG, Senior
  • DeAndre Square, ILB, Senior


  • Jack Bech, WR, Sophomore
  • Mike Jones, Jr., LB, Junior
  • BJ Ojulari, DE, Junior

Mississippi State

  • Jaden Crumedy, DT, Graduate Senior
  • Nathaniel Watson, LB, Graduate Senior
  • Austin Williams, WR, Graduate Senior


  • Barrett Banister, WR, Graduate Senior
  • Martez Manuel, DB, Senior
  • Isaiah McGuire, DL, Senior

Ole Miss

  • Nick Broeker, OL, Senior
  • Cedric Johnson, DE, Junior
  • Jonathan Mingo, WR, Senior

South Carolina

  • Jovaughn Gwyn, OL, Senior
  • Dakereon Joyner, WR, Senior
  • Zacch Pickens, DL, Senior


  • Trevon Flowers, S, Senior
  • Hendon Hooker, QB, Graduate Senior
  • Cedric Tillman, WR, Graduate Senior

Texas A&M

  • Ainias Smith, WR/AP, Senior
  • Demani Richardson, DB, Senior
  • Layden Robinson, OL, Junior


  • Ben Bresnahan, TE, Graduate Senior
  • Anfernee Orji, LB, Senior
  • Mike Wright, QB, Junior
Discussion from...

Smith, Robinson, Richardson to represent Texas A&M at SEC Media Days

4,683 Views | 0 Replies | Last: 27 days ago by Kay Naegeli
There are not any replies to this post yet.
Page 1 of 1
subscribe Verify your student status
See Subscription Benefits
Trial only available to users who have never subscribed or participated in a previous trial.