Post Covid Conjunctivitis?

2,825 Views | 22 Replies | Last: 2 yr ago by Ptery83
Philip J Fry
How long do you want to ignore this user?
AG
Pink eye is the worst. So far I've gotten very little relief from it. I got over Covid a few weeks ago, but developed this itchy scratchy grainy feeling in my right eye last eeek. What can I do besides prescription drops and warm compresses? What does this mean as far as me being contagious?
cc_ag92
AG
Not a doctor, but I've had pink eye a few times, as have my children. You may need antibiotics. If it started a few weeks post-Covid, why do you think it's related? Couldn't it just be a separate infection?
Philip J Fry
AG
Could be. I've read Covid is a a common cause though. Eye drops haven't helped at all, so I'm thinking it isn't bacterial.
cc_ag92
AG
I'm not an expert, but are you using antibiotic eye drops or over the counter eye drops? Only antibiotic drops would help if it's bacterial, right?

I've heard that conjuntivitis can happen with Covid, but I am not familiar with it happening afterwards. If it's not getting better, I would check with my doctor. I can easily send a message in the portal. If you have something like that, maybe they can help you out with this. Good luck!
Agthatbuilds
Interesting. Both my kids have had covid symptoms (though negative tests) over the last week and both illnesses were followed up with a pink eye like infection.

Hmmm
Philip J Fry
AG
I went to the eye doctor and he prescribed antibiotic drops.

Pretty much staying away from otc drops like visine.
88planoAg
AG
I get reoccurring conjunctivitis that I'm pretty sure is allergy related, never travels from eye to eye, lasts a couple of days at a time. Reoccurring meaning every 3 weeks or more. Doubt it is related to covid but symptoms are the same regardless of type of conjunctivitis - allergy/viral/bacterial - except the contagious ones go from one eye to the other.