BCAD Values Posted

2,899 Views | 26 Replies | Last: 2 yr ago by The Lurker
The Lurker
How long do you want to ignore this user?
AG
2021 values posted online. https://bcad.org/
Pendragon12
AG
BCAD is insane. Any Realtors open to pulling some comps for me to protest?
$240 Worth of Pudding
AG
Pendragon12 said:

Texas property taxes are insane. Any Realtors open to pulling some comps for me to protest?
FIFY
p_bubel
Pendragon12 said:

BCAD is insane. Any Realtors open to pulling some comps for me to protest?
I appraise real estate for a living, 95% of the time the BCAD value is below market value.

You need to demonstrate to the BCAD that this house is "below average in condition" for the neighborhood. Send them photos of deferred maintenance, lack of updates or repair bills.
Tony Franklins Other Shoe
AG
So in my hood, this is the second year my land value increased and it is nearly half of the overall increase. Looks fairly consistent with all the houses on my street. Prior three years was no increase.
p_bubel
Mine only went up $1,000, which is relief. I guess I did the exterior paint job after they took a look at my place. I get a reprieve this year.
AG
I have to pull out my pictures of my stained ceiling in the closet where we had a roof leak and my deck that needs repair. Get some numbers and try to reduce some of my $24K increase.
Hendrix
AG
didn't hit my home or investments that bad. One I might protest. Last year was much worse.
The Lurker
AG
Roughly 5% increase here in Shavano Park but seeing lots of neighbors and friends with 10% max increase.

I think new state law prevents county from increasing 3.5% total among combined properties. I'm curious what areas went down/stayed the same to offset others getting the 10% increase so the average gets to 3.5%?

Maybe commercial properties had a decrease?
SA68AG
AG
The BCAD values are low in my area. My next door neighbor just sold his house for $250,000 more than the latest BCAD appraisal.
Cave Johnson, CEO
AG