Home Improvement
Sponsored by

RoundUp/Glyphosate/Monsanto Q&A

2,781 Views | 15 Replies | Last: 4 yr ago by Dr. Doctor
G. hirsutum Ag
How long do you want to ignore this user?
AG
Regulars of HI board:

There is some interest from the COVID forum to have a scientific discussion about roundup and Monsanto. I figured it was semi relevant here as many of us use it around the house. I am directing that discussion to this thread so not to clog up that other forum. I am far from an expert on these things but I have a masters degree in agronomy/chemical weed control and have done a lot of environmental pesticide fare work. Worked for 7 years at Monsanto as a field rep and have been involved in ag for 20 years in one form or fashion. For those interested please feel free to ask anything and I'll try to get to it or hopefully some of my Colleagues can. AgResearch and I were in grad school together and his resume is better than mine on this stuff. CenterPole90 is very experienced in this realm as a farmer. Farmersfight09 is also versed in this as I'm sure are many others.

Please don't troll here with typical BS regarding Monsanto or roundup but if you have legitimate questions we can have a science and fact based discussion about it. Thanks
wtmartinaggie
AG
My family has been in agriculture for years and until recently used Roundup. We've moved away from it in the vineyard, mainly due to community pressure and the fact that it is almost too effective... people out here will drag out out in public if they see you using it or think you are. They tar and feather folks out here saying that it poisons the ground water, kills wildlife, and gives folks cancer.