Houston Country Club Recommendation

53,559 Views | 43 Replies | Last: 6 yr ago by BESCo91
Coprolite
How long do you want to ignore this user?
I would appreciate recommendations on joining a country club in Houston. I live and work in the inner loop, am a 15 handicapper, will play 1-2 times a weeks and will conduct a lot of business on the course. Needs to be an impressive facility with all the amenities. Thanks.
BarryProfit
What are you willing to drop on initiation?
HouAggie
AG
River Oaks Country Club
Houston Country Club

Probably the two nicest facilities close in to town.

If you get out a little further, maybe Royal Oaks or even Lakeside.
terradactylexpress
you also how to consider how long you would have to wait to get in. you might want to look at someof the places around the beltway. maybe cross reference this to the houston board? I am still a poor new grad so i really can't help you on CC's in houston
bilbobag
Lakeside, Brae Burn
nnichols
Id have to agree with ROCC HCC and Lakeside. With that said, they are also in the top price range and all have wait lists and require sponsorship.
Harry Stone
AG
lochinvar
Gig-Em2003
AG
If you are trying to impress a client, Lochinvar might be your best bet. Very exclusive and men-only.
nnichols
Only problem with Lochinvar is its distance from the villages/midtown/downtown. Plus, they have limited options for family and friends and special occasions. ROCC HCC and LCC are all family and business friendly, but then again, them and Lochinvar require alot down (60k+).

[This message has been edited by nnichols (edited 7/15/2010 2:46p).]
BarryProfit
Lochinvar is too far.

Seriously, it all depends on what you are willing to drop to get in.
inozips
AG
Loves me some Westwood...but I can't afford the $20k nut to get in or the $500+/month.