Klannies gonna Klan

10,669 Views | 45 Replies | Last: 3 yr ago by DGAG92
Ag03 CQE
How long do you want to ignore this user?
AG
quote:

quote:
You forgot to mention that the university is home to the presidential library of a racist. LBJ was fiercely anti-civil rights but saw the political expediency of having the entire voter bloc hooked by the plantation...democratic party.
Slow your roll. I'm just getting started...

The first black law student at tu was greeted one day by burning cross. http://www.texasbar.com/AM/Template.cfm?Section=Making_the_Case&Template=/CM/HTMLDisplay.cfm&ContentID=14888

Not to mention the fact that they named their football stadium after a coach so racist he quit rather than allow black players on the team.
A History Of Violence
AG
Racist floats have been a regular feature of the annual tu Roundup. http://www.dailytexanonline.com/news/2011/04/13/racial-conflicts-tarnish-history-of-roundup
aggiehawg
AG
quote:
Not to mention the fact that they named their football stadium after a coach so racist he quit rather than allow black players on the team.
Oh come on, now. Royal quit because scholarship limits and a strengthened NCAA were about to start handing our bowl bans and TV bans like candy. He knew he couldn't do what had he had been doing. Broyles at Arkansas quit about the same time, too.

1969 was the last all-white sip team. Royal lasted for another 7 years or so.
Clown Question

quote:
1969 was the last all-white sip team.

That is red's favorite team.
A History Of Violence
AG
The Littlefield Fountain was originally intended to memorialize Confederate war dead.

https://books.google.com/books?id=9uMDAAAAMBAJ&pg=PA32&lpg=PA32&dq=littlefield+fountain+meaning&source=bl&ots=2Jon8MM-Fs&sig=QwmU7hvt29qWNQSkRe73g9S-rvE&hl=en&sa=X&ved=0ahUKEwjIqKzcopHLAhWEj5QKHajYDREQ6AEIbDAO#v=onepage&q=littlefield%20fountain%20meaning&f=false

Stupid racist Klanny garbage.
Ag03 CQE
AG
quote:
quote: