Business & Investing
Sponsored by

Landman help determining minerals

1,765 Views | 10 Replies | Last: 3 yr ago by Satellite of Love
Satellite of Love
How long do you want to ignore this user?
All,

I am trying to help out my MIL figure out if she is owed royalties on some properties in Martin County. She has a tax bill of 3 different leases and I see they are all producing, 2 of which are significant up to this point. Her husband passed away about 3 years ago and she has zero idea about what she owns outside of this bill.

I am not a landman by trade as I am just a simple reservoir engineer. I need some help figuring out exactly how much she owns in each survey block (potentially how many other mineral owner in the same blocks) and how to approach the operating company. She has had zero luck reaching someone to give her a straight answer.
Ducks4brkfast
AG
If it's Apache, I can help.
Satellite of Love
Operator is Crownquest. Their website is not helpful.
SweaterVest
AG
Look on LinkedIn for a CrownQuest division order analyst and email them directly.
CS78
A couple hundred bucks to a good local attorney might be well spent.
Satellite of Love
SweaterVest said:

Look on LinkedIn for a CrownQuest division order analyst and email them directly.
I'll look it to that, thanks!
Satellite of Love
I might do that. Thanks.
Casey TableTennis
AG
I've been working with Steve Posnick and K C Thurman on some exhaustive title work out there. They have a strong working relationship with most operators and solved a major CrownQuest issue that would certainly have them well connected now.

Keith is at Brockett and McNeel and where I would start.
rockin_gh
AG
I live in the area and deal with crownquest pretty regularly. Let me go through my paperwork and I bet I can come up with the email for someone that deals with their division orders. Shoot me an email. username at hotmail.
BrokeAssAggie