Business & Investing
Sponsored by

You have $500,000.00 cash, what do you do?

15,793 Views | 81 Replies | Last: 3 yr ago by gvine07
GarlandAg2012
How long do you want to ignore this user?
AG
quote:
The problem I've run into recently is I have people coming up to me all the time wanting to sell their rentals to me(mainly older folks wanting to cash out) and I am running low on capital bc I've purchased more recently than I had planned(deals were to good to pass up). I need a year to build it back up.

Do you have any situations like this you're facing right now? PM me if you do (and you don't mind)...I'm looking for something right now.
flyingaggie12
AG
CS78 I've been interested to do this myself. I would really like to buy you lunch and ask you some questions.
WestTXag18
Colt: Where are your rentals at if you don't mine me asking? I am new to this and looking to buy a rental property in San Antonio. The best I have been able to find is about 8% return on a 30 yr mortgage. I have been looking at houses in the 150,000 range though so it looks like maybe the cheaper houses provide the higher returns.
Also, do you have have problems keeping renters in the houses? With multiple houses that wouldn't kill you but starting out with just one house I worry if I have any months without it being leased could I would be losing money fast.
Colt98
AG
Mine are in central texas. I've been lucky and stay around 95% occupied. Don't have to much of a problem renting when vacant. The longest I've gone is 2 months. But I've gotten very picky with my tenants. Normally I could rent much faster, but I try and avoid certain situations.

AgSoccer2007
AG
What are your preferred avenues for finding renters?
Colt98
AG
I actually have people call me all the time. So i have a list. The school district, chamber of commerce, I have signs to put in the yard, last case I put ads in paper.
AgSoccer2007
AG