Texas A&M Football
Sponsored by

T-shirt Ags

10,055 Views | 96 Replies | Last: 2 yr ago by nu awlins ag
Showstopper
How long do you want to ignore this user?
AG
Since you joined in 2018 I'll explain: My degree is from A&M. All my crap is from A&M. I had to suffer through R.C.'s decline, the Fran debacle, and Sleepy Sherman's second half embarrassments. You bought a tshirt for the Jimbo years, and if we go back to sucking, you will just pick a different team to pay attention to like most of Texas's tshirt fans from the double aughts. (And like I do when the Cowboys suck.). I can't change my degree, I'm here for life, for better or worse, until death do I part.
greg.w.h
AG
The answer is: why worry about what people think? If you are a fan how can what others say change that?
AWP 97
AG
agspirit_09 said:

T-shirt fans are those that don't know anything about the university and ultimately give true fans a bad name. I would never consider a parent of an ag a tShrit fan. You're a part of the family.

Sips have tons of tshirt fans because all they do is jump on the bandwagon and wear their Walmart bought shirts and act like jackasses.

My dad considers himself an Aggie fan because I graduated from there. He tells people that he spent a lot of money at A&M and has earned the right to be an Aggie fan. He also correctly calls the school in Austin, tu and the students there teasips.
VA_Ag94
AG
It's fine to be a t-shirt fan but I do feel like there are some boundaries when it comes to smack talk.

It annoys the heck out of me when some t-shirt fan is bad mouthing A&M like their school is better and I'm like dude, you didn't even go to that school so STFU! But aside from that, nothing wrong with someone supporting a team they like.

Athanasius
AG
Many 't-shirt fans' embody the values of Aggieland better than a LOT of the students and former students do.
wisdom
AG