Texas A&M Football
Sponsored by

Theoretical ways to stop t.u. to the SEC

6,431 Views | 36 Replies | Last: 2 yr ago by Sbisa Chef
dunlay
How long do you want to ignore this user?
AG
I'm NOT a lawyer, and this is IMHO, for discussion:
1. The "gentleman's agreement" -- hunt the old archived email messages, and if it is discussed, the weight of it could be more than just a hand-shake agreement. If it is in writing, even as a reference, that could have some teeth.
2. Target Florida and Georgia; start issuing cryptic statements... that if the State of Texas wasn't protected for A&M, who says the agreement is any good in Florida (FSU) and Georgia (GaTech)?
3. Get with FSU or GT and see if they will make a comment or 2 about no longer being prohibited from joining, if this deal goes through.
4. See if Tennessee is willing to surrender their reference/label of "UT"...
5. Aggies put out some thoughts about how excited t.u. must be to be able to recruit SEC players out of Lousiana

#1 is a legal maneuver, that I would assume is already being explored.
#2-#5 could get us the other 2 (reportedly) votes we need to end this.
"Democracy: 2 wolves and 1 sheep deciding one what to have for supper. Liberty: 2 wolves set on supper, and finding 1 well armed sheep."
Win At Life
AG
tu and OU have announced they are out of the B12

I can't see them doing that if they don't have very strong assurance from the SEC that they have the votes.
45-70Ag
AG
It's done. No way they don't know the way a vote goes now.
levypantsEOY
I haven't cringed this bad since Manziel was on a podcast.
Dominion Caracas Branch
I think the question is when do they officially leave the big12. They are leaving and coming to sec. We just don't know how soon.
aggiehawg
AG
Technically the vote could in theory be OU is approved but tu is not. Sips have a fallback position as the B1G would then snap them up.
My Name Is Judge
aggiehawg said: