Health & Fitness
Sponsored by

OTC fat burners

1,079 Views | 14 Replies | Last: 6 hrs ago by Geriatric Punk
BoDog
How long do you want to ignore this user?
AG
Been on a great exercise/weight loss run for 12 weeks. Have had some success.

I have about 9 lbs to go but feeling like my body has said to itself that its going to hang on to whatever it has come hell or high water.

Has anyone had any fat burning supplement success stories they can share (sans Ozimpic)?
aggie4231
AG
I'm not an expert. But pretty much everyone out there will say diet is what will help you more than the weight loss stuff, especially fat burners.

Now saying that, I have used the JYM Supplements Fat Burner. It did help a little, but it's hard to say between exercise, diet, mounjaro (used for help with being a diabetic) how much the fat burner was doing.
TAMUG'04 Marine Fisheries.
bigtruckguy3500
Fat burners don't work. Most are just caffeine with some other questionable ingredients. The only OTC fat burner that used to work was HydroxyCut when it had ephedra in it. Even then, it really only worked by appetite suppression, as most stimulants will weirdly suppress appetite.

Also, if you're doing extreme workouts or diets in order to lose weight, taking some of these fat burners can be harmful.
aznaggiegirl07
AG
Fat burner don't work.

If they did, it'd be obsolete
AGSPORTSFAN07
AG
bigtruckguy3500 said:

Fat burners don't work. Most are just caffeine with some other questionable ingredients. The only OTC fat burner that used to work was HydroxyCut when it had ephedra in it. Even then, it really only worked by appetite suppression, as most stimulants will weirdly suppress appetite.

Also, if you're doing extreme workouts or diets in order to lose weight, taking some of these fat burners can be harmful.
Ripped Fuel with Ephedrine was my goto. Lost a ton of weight. Wouldn't do that again though...I was in my 20s and could afford the sped up heart rate.
Diggity
AG