Traxxas RC Car

6,541 Views | 45 Replies | Last: 6 yr ago by n_touch
n_touch
How long do you want to ignore this user?
The VXL is brushless. The other two are just the regular brushed motor.
easttexasaggie04
AG
Is there a big difference?
n_touch
Haven't tried the regular ones yet to see the diff and won't until Monday. I will say that I know I have not gotten the VXL up to its full speed yet and it will scoot. I did both Race and Training mode and I did not see a difference so I know its got more speed than I am using. I went with it knowing that if I wanted the speed later it would be there and I would not have to upgrade. I second guessed it after buying it on if I would need the speed, but after seeing the price I got I was sold. I paid $259 for the VXL with on board audio and TSM. I have not seen it for less than $389 any where else.
easttexasaggie04
AG
What is on board audio and TSM? (Sorry, I'm a noob)
Thriller
AG
TSM is a stability manager system. The audio is a speaker system that makes it sound like a real truck.
n_touch
Thriller said:

TSM is a stability manager system. The audio is a speaker system that makes it sound like a real truck.
Haven't used the speakers much. They are either really loud, or really quiet and I would rather save the battery for driving. I was shocked they are as loud as they are for such small little speakers.
BosAG06
AG
n_touch said:

Haven't tried the regular ones yet to see the diff and won't until Monday. I will say that I know I have not gotten the VXL up to its full speed yet and it will scoot. I did both Race and Training mode and I did not see a difference so I know its got more speed than I am using. I went with it knowing that if I wanted the speed later it would be there and I would not have to upgrade. I second guessed it after buying it on if I would need the speed, but after seeing the price I got I was sold. I paid $259 for the VXL with on board audio and TSM. I have not seen it for less than $389 any where else.