Hurricane Beryl

8,105 Views | 67 Replies | Last: 3 mo ago by Blue Bell Ag
YouBet
How long do you want to ignore this user?
AG
Y'all going or staying? Looks like it's projected to hit CRP. As I'm not a coastal native and considering we just went through a week of flooding that came close to the house...I'm not sure I want to risk sticking it out with potentially no power in this weather.

I'm a noob though. We were going to see where things lie tomorrow and make a judgement call.
woodyhayes
Will be staying on the Bolivar Peninsula. No need to run from this one unless it suddenly blows up to high cat 3 or more.
Brush Country Ag
AG
They are closing the levee gates on Pelican Cove in AP at 10 am tomorrow.expecting 4-5 ft surge, which is a couple of feet higher than Alberto.
mazzag
AG
My daughter goes to school on corpus. All updates appreciated. We are trying to get her out.
YouBet
AG
Keeps tracking right. We heard about a site yesterday called Ventusky who have been saying it's going to keep swinging north and hit Houston. And right now they are looking smart.

They currently have it hitting Galveston.

Will see where we are in the morning.
Ag with kids
AG
YouBet said:

Y'all going or staying? Looks like it's projected to hit CRP. As I'm not a coastal native and considering we just went through a week of flooding that came close to the house...I'm not sure I want to risk sticking it out with potentially no power in this weather.

I'm a noob though. We were going to see where things lie tomorrow and make a judgement call.
Meh...I live on NPI and I'm going to secure some of the things that could get blown around tomorrow. I'll get the window covers staged if it looks like it might get Cat 2/3. Otherwise, we're just doing the normal things, getting some extra water, charging all our external batteries to run things like phones and such.

The forecast has changed dramatically today...from south of Space X to Seadrift now. We make our bugout call on Sunday afternoon...