Trip to corpus christi

5,767 Views | 21 Replies | Last: 6 yr ago by Tursiops93
nickaggie13
How long do you want to ignore this user?
AG
Me and my gf are planning a weekend trip to corpus christi and I was wondering if anyone had any suggestions on fun things to do around corpus/ port a? I was thinking uss lexington, beach, and maybe golf at Newport dunes. Any other suggestions or better alternatives? It is my first time going to corpus. Thanks in advance.
tukAg10
AG
The aquarium is good, a bit expensive, but good. It's right next to the Lexington too.

Check the Hook's (baseball) schedule, I think friday night games they have fireworks?

Are you staying in Corpus, Port A, or the Island? I enjoy the nightlife the most in downtown corpus
Hotmess11
The bf and I went to Corpus at the end of June, did both the Lexington, and the Aquarium. We both like history, so we expected to enjoy the Lex more than we did, unfortunately it didn't quite live up to the expectations we had, and it was ridiculously hot, so a heads up on that.
We enjoyed the aquarium much more, and spent most of the day there.
CCAgDad
S
Go fishing with Capt Paul Braly! He'll put you on the fish.
nickaggie13
AG
I am going to stay in Corpus, it looks like a couple miles away from the USS Lexington. We'll have to check out the aquarium too. I didn't realize Port Aransas was as far away from Corpus Christi as it is so I might have to scratch my golfing plans bummer(I'm an avid golfer). I might have to check out the fishing as well if time permits. I've never been salt water fishing so that would be fun. Thanks for the suggestions!
lazuras_dc
AG
Id much rather see Aquarium than Lexington. Go eat at Hester's in the ARt Museum and Republic of TX in the Omni.

If you are an avid golfer Newport Dunes/Pamilla Beach is def. worth the drive, make a Port A day out of it, go eat a burger at Port A brewing company and go to the beach.
Candiru
AG