Houston
Sponsored by

Pyramid scheme - beware while shopping at HEB or Target

31,204 Views | 147 Replies | Last: 2 yr ago by htxag09
CLB2008
How long do you want to ignore this user?
AG
Just got approached for the 5th time over the last couple of months, yesterday while shopping at HEB.
Posting this here, so that if any of you losers that do this, see this, you can better understand how annoying and stupid this **** is.

It either starts out as "hey I see your ring, what year did you graduate".
First off, the fact you are starting off this annoying sales pitch for me to join your pyramid scheme by trying to connect with me because we are both Aggies, is bull****. dont do this to another Ag.

All of them have then gone on to ask me what I do for a living. I'm in recruiting/HR. no lie, 4 of the 5 said they were too or had a family member in the same field.
They then go on to ask if I like my job and if i would be interested in making more money, supplementing my income, or "increasing my portfolio".

Yesterday's guy said that he hooked up with some really cool people on the East coast that are helping him earn extra money on the side. Others have said that they are part of a company that helps them increase their earning potential. When I would ask what the name of the company is, they wouldn't tell me and said they wanted to have me talk to their "boss" about the opportunity. Nope, they actually dont want to tell me the name of the bogus company because if I did, I would find out its a pyramid scheme and they wouldn't hit their monthly target of meetings set up with their "boss" so that he can try and put a BS sales pitch on me too.

This was the 2nd time this happened at HEB. The first was actually a couple that the guy went to A&M and the girl said she had an uncle that went to A&M. Two happened at Target and the 5th time happened at the gym. Shocker, I was working out in an A&M shirt and it started off with "hey, what year did you graduate"?