Houston
Sponsored by

Guitar Lessons

2,314 Views | 10 Replies | Last: 4 yr ago by JaredFuller
Tyrone_The_Tuna
How long do you want to ignore this user?
AG
any one have recommendations?
aggiechris02
I take lessons with Tim Salter at Danny D's in League City. I'd highly recommend him if it is in your part of town.....
78_Pacecar
AG
Following this, anyone have an recommendations for the Katy area?
Fall92
AG
Or Spring/Woodlands?
"I did nothing. I did absolutely nothing, and it was everything that I thought it could be."
Ag_07
AG
You can learn how to do anything on YouTube
FTACo88-FDT24dad
AG
78_Pacecar said:

Following this, anyone have an recommendations for the Katy area?
Mr Ray at Music and Arts at La Centerra.

https://www.lacenterra.com/store/Music-and-Arts-Center/2138942166/
TulaneAg
I just started playing about 2 years ago. My first recommendation is to find someone close to the house or close to the office and make it convenient. This will give you a better chance of keeping it going.

Second, my personal opinion is this is an area where it's best to support a local or small business. No offense to Music & Arts but they're owned by Guitar Center which takes the shine off for me. When I was living in Katy, I did my lessons and bought my gear at Great Southern Music which is a father and son business, but it was a little bit of a haul. I'm now back in my house and the closest shop is Infinity Guitars at Memorial & Kirkwood so I do lessons there. I believe there's a local Takamine dealer down in the Kingsland and Mason area. You might find those guys and see what they offer for lessons.