Houston
Sponsored by

Two Rows in Rice Village Closing

6,676 Views | 53 Replies | Last: 13 yr ago by jetch17
jetch17
How long do you want to ignore this user?
AG

[This message has been edited by jetch17 (edited 9/20/2010 9:55p).]
Velvet Jones
AG
Finn, you know I'm no lawyer, but courts have been petty clear about maintain the 21st amendment's clear separation of the supplier ->distributor ->retailer tiers.

It's the same reason you don't see Budweiser bars here like you see Bass bars in England.
98Ag99Grad
AG
Two rows sucked. Adios.
wessimo
AG
The beers weren't amazing but I liked going on days when they were a buck. Hopefully the closure will open the door for somebody to open a better brewpub in Houston.
Houston_Ag
quote:
Dogfishhead in DE is nothing short of epic.

Across the board, they probably make the best craft beers I've had.
Finn Maccumhail
AG
Well in the interest of keeping brewing going in Houston I've already called the owner of Two Row's to try and see what I can do to facilitate finding them a new location.
gindaloon
AG
I am willing to bet Two Rows is closing because of their own balance sheet as opposed to Weingarten's unwillingness to negotiate or lower lease rates. Two Rows was terrible.
BaileyAg
AG
Used to go there a lot but won't miss it...never crazy about their beer
62strat
AG
mark my words as soon as texas legislature is passed and brewpubs can distribute and vice versa, we will see a huge influx of new pubs and breweries opening up.

Houston has to be the biggest untapped market in the US.
Houston_Ag
Good timing on this discussion:

quote:
Dear Texas Craft Beer Lover:

Many of you have asked me how you can help change the brewery laws in Texas. This is a great opportunity!