Metroplex
Sponsored by

2020 DCAD

11,269 Views | 88 Replies | Last: 3 yr ago by 752bro4
harge57
How long do you want to ignore this user?
AG
I may just do it myself.

I will send in the following (This is all my direct neighbors), along with estimates for repair on my house totaling ~$30k.

Even if they just match me to the Very Good Avg. they should knock my appraisal back $90k to $460K (Previous value was $429K)

I am going to lobby my condition is Avg. based on needed repairs.

Should I have pretty good luck with this or should I let a pro do it?

If I submit this and don't like where it leads me could I hire someone in later?

Like I said earlier in the thread this is my first year to own the house so I want to make sure it is as low as possible to cap future increases.
aggielostinETX
AG
Neighbor across the street just listed their house for $230k more than we are on the rolls.

Our house is 20% bigger but their lot is 20% bigger.

Not interested in that extra $4k in taxes.
“A republic, if you can keep it”

AggieKatie2 said:
ETX is honestly starting to scare me a bit as someone who may be trigger happy.
Pepper Brooks
AG
I had my telephonic hearing on Thursday. I shot for the moon on my ask, they said no, and we ended up meeting in the middle based on some comps I cherry picked.

Assessed: 357,000(up from 335k last year)
My counter: 333,000
Settlement: 345,000

Just FYI.
Boat Shoes
AG
For those of you that filed the appeal yourself online on DCAD, how many were offered a settlement vs how many of you had to go to hearing? What's the typical timing of their response? This is my first time going through the process. Thanks!
Phat32
AG
I was offered a $5K settlement the next day after an online protest. I'm about $200K under market so I kept my mouth shut and moved on.
hbc07
AG
Assessed at $307k (no change between 2019 and 2020 despite an increase of 60% between 2015-2019).