Who attended Troubadour Festival last year ??

2,794 Views | 14 Replies | Last: 5 mo ago by Garhett_W
Wicked Good Ag
How long do you want to ignore this user?
How was it and what do people think of this years lineup compared to last year.

More older acts with Travis Tritt and Pat Green
AggieCVQ
I went last year, had a great time. Won't be going this year because I will have a newborn by then. More just about chilling under the stars with country music, bbq, and beer. Doesn't get much better than that.
wareagle044
Had a great time last year. Only really interested in William Clark Green and BBQ this year.
BrazosWifi
We went last year. Did VIP. VIP got us in earlier for less lines but the VIP seating area didn't have shade so that was a negative.
ShinerBlonde
AG
I attended last year and really enjoyed it. I graduated A&M in 2002 so I love seeing Pat Green on the lineup even though I've seen him several times over the years. That being said, I feel like last years lineup was better. I'm still planning to go this year though.
AgGunNut
AG
I went last year and had a great time despite it being an all day thing with little shade. Not going this year. Don't see the lineup as worth it to me.
Txmoe
AG
Went last year and loved it. The absolute best event I've ever been to in BCS in terms of organization and execution. Truly top notch.

Music lineup is less interesting this year but I don't know all the acts. (Truthfully only knew a few of the acts last year and enjoyed them all so I'm willing to give organizers the benefit of the doubt.)

To me, VIP was totally worth it. Yeah there's no shade in that section but there's no shade anywhere so I'm not sure why that's an issue. Last year, VIP got you early entrance, event t-shirt, separate seating section, real flushable toilets, two adult beverages and free water until 8:00 in the evening.
gus1390
AG
Went last year. Thought it was a fantastic event. Will be going again this year.
TAMU1990
AG