Northgate Crime

5,155 Views | 19 Replies | Last: 1 yr ago by woodiewood1
phillytex24
How long do you want to ignore this user?
What is going on with Northgate? I've been a rideshare driver since 2016, and I'm shocked how bad it's gotten. Huge arrests this past weekend. I think it's time to do away with a bar district, in favor of spread out bars. Northgate is a hot mess, and it's sad to say! I loved it in the 1990s & early 2000s! Back then there were no police patrolling and things were great. I used to walk out the back door of Dudds at closing time with a full chugger of beer and walk home; without any fear of being arrested. Things were so chill then! Now huge fights weekly. It's unreal.

https://www.fox44news.com/news/local-news/brazos/dozens-arrested-in-college-station-northgate-bar-district/
trouble
AG
Things were not great in the 90s.
Rapier108
The problem isn't Northgate.

The problem is our society has gone into the crapper. More crime, more people acting the fool, more people who are so self entitled they believe they can do anything they want and get away with it, etc. etc. etc. are just manifestations of the problem.
TyHolden
AG
trouble said:

Things were not great in the 90s.
I saw a dude get stabbed in the chest at the Chicken late 90s. The perp ran out the door before anybody knew what was going on. Cops closed NG down that night. I saw the guy that got stabbed a couple months later back at the Chicken. Just a flesh wound he said.
Smeghead4761
phillytex24 said: