Bush's Chicken College Station

21,652 Views | 100 Replies | Last: 7 yr ago by Orlando Ayala Cant Read
Rexter
How long do you want to ignore this user?
I had high hopes for this place since it's close to the house and is easy to grab something if needed. I do like the sweet tea, and 39 cents for a tea if you display a Bush's sticker is a great deal. It's easier for me to get a tea there than it is to make a pitcher at home.

The restaurant has posted hours of 10-10. I've been several times between 9:30-9:45, and open signs and exterior lights have been off. I have gotten a drink, but I've heard them turn away other people wanting food. I know a few people that have stopped at 7:30 or so, and were greeted with a list of things that were unavailable.

I've emailed and called, asking for return contact from a manager. That hasn't happened. I don't know if it's lack of concern filtering down from the top, or management not being on sight and aware of things. As a business owner myself, I find the customer service extremely unacceptable. Even worse is the failure of management to return an email or phone call.

Zaxby's opens tomorrow, and I'm betting that they put a giant dent in Bush's business....and if the service is better, it may be enough to kill off Bush's. I hope not, since that would hurt the employees and owner, but someone at Bush's needs to step up their game by a huge level.
malibu9in1
Maybe the cholesterol gods are trying to tell you something.
Rexter
I don't really eat fried food. It's mainly a drink stop for me.
Cancelled
AG
Sweet tea? Trust me, sugar in that crap will kill you faster than any amount of fried chicken will.
carpe vinum
AG
I tried them several months ago. Wasn't very good. Haven't been back. No particular feelings either way. The dude that came out to take my order was nice and helpful, but otherwise, meh.
Aggie
AG
Are all the new bush chicken franchised or corporate ?