Outdoors
Sponsored by

What is this dog mixed with?

2,386 Views | 19 Replies | Last: 1 yr ago by Aggiehunter34
BastropCountyAg
How long do you want to ignore this user?
AG
Last Wednesday I lost the best dog I ever had unexpectedly. Never was a dog person until I got Sadie from the shelter. During our time together I always wondered what she was mixed with but never did DNA testing or anything like that to figure it out. Since the outdoor board knows everything, what say you? Attached are pics of her in her favorite spot and from when she was a puppy.

Brazos1865
AG
Very sorry for your loss.

I'm no expert, but I could see some German Shepherd in her face, coat, feet and tail. We have a GSD and she is an excellent dog.
ttha_aggie_09
AG
Sorry for your loss...

Reminds me of a dog I had for a long time that was a boxer/catahoula mix. She was a great dog. Not sure what your pup was but can see German Shepard in there. Almost looks like a little Curr in that dog too.
Doc Hayworth
She was a good looking dog. All of mine were/are rescues (mutts/cross-breeds). IMO, mixed breeds are the best.
13B
Sorry for the loss, it really stinks! If I had to guess, definitely some German Shepherd and what looks like maybe some Lab.
AgLaw94
AG
Sorry for your loss. We have a GSD/Pyrenees mix that is the best, most aid back dog I've ever had. She has the same look of your dog with the drooping ears - that's what made me think GSD/Pyr plus other.
Brazos1865
AG
A quick search for pictures of GSD-Labrador mix show some very similar traits. No idea if the pictures are actually that cross breed. I suppose the white chest could come from the Labrador side.
StinkyPinky
AG
Definitely German Shepherd is in there. The coat reminds me a part brindle boxer as well.
B-1 83
AG
That, sir, is a purebred Alabama Leghound.

Sorry for losing your pup.
MouthBQ98
AG