Outdoors
Sponsored by

Snake leggings

4,545 Views | 19 Replies | Last: 5 yr ago by plarmigan
polksalet12345
How long do you want to ignore this user?
Last pair I bought were rattlers but they're in bad shape. I have a project on arguably the snakiest property in east Texas coming up. Anyone have any other brands they like?
All your base
SweaterVest
AG
There was a guy that posted on here a couple of years ago who was making some pretty nice looking ones, but I can't remember the name of his company. If you're going to need them regularly I'd just go with a pair of Chippewa snake boots. They look better, are more comfortable, and will last a long time
polksalet12345
I need something taller than a boot to help fend off briars. I'm a surveyor/forester fwiw. And I've apparently bought the nastiest piece of land I've ever laid eyes on.
All your base
TxA&Mhunter
AG
I searched for some online for you but I doubt they have any in your size...

Tudster
AG
TxA&Mhunter said:

I searched for some online for you but I doubt they have any in your size...

Hahaha! I saw this coming a mile away.
MouthBQ98
AG
Those $35 ray guards that Academy sells would work with some good boots. For a cheap solution better than nothing.
Mr. McGibblets
AG
A handle of bourbon and snake boots always work!
AGGIE WH08P
AG
They probably aren't rattlesnake proof, but for briars, these chaps have served me well when quail hunting.

https://www.filson.com/double-tin-chaps.html?sku=11014023-fco-000002104&gclid=EAIaIQobChMIiYWD6JXe2QIVyrfACh1LLAu8EAQYAiABEgJWDvD_BwE
rather be fishing
AG
Chippewa boots are my favorite because they don't restrict your normal walking as on over the pants gaiter would. They are expensive, though. There are great options for a over pants version that will be much easier on the wallet.
Mr. McGibblets
AG
Cavenders has 15% off boots right now. Save $36 or more.
cledus6150
AG