Outdoors
Sponsored by

Brush Spraying Discussion: MESQUITE,LOTEBUSH,PERSIMMON

25,654 Views | 27 Replies | Last: 10 yr ago by Allen76
Allen76
How long do you want to ignore this user?
AG
I am in my second year of using Sendero on mesquite and very happy with results. It seems a little better than the old Reclaim/Remedy mix.

I am happy with the mesquites near oaks...mesquites are dead with no noticeable damage to the oaks.

I have noticed that Lotebush appears dead after being sprayed with Sendero. I hope it kills it and it doesn't sprout back next year. Does anyone else have Lotebush problems/solutions? For those that want to know, lotebush is a nasty, thorny bush with fairly hard wood and infests my fencelines. It normally grows to about 8 ft tall and diameter.

Persimmons.... are trying to take over any newly cleared fencelines. I started using Surmount this week (picloram + flouroxypyr). This is my first time to use it and I hope it is going to work on persimmon. I am spraying only persimmon and cactus with the Surmount.

Any comments or experiences are welcome. This is my first experience with picloram and I intend to be extremely careful and selective with it.
logcabinag
So what is your recipe with sendero on mesquite?
PabloEsteban87
AG