Star Wars: Jedi Survivor

13,195 Views | 146 Replies | Last: 1 yr ago by Definitely Not A Cop
Definitely Not A Cop
How long do you want to ignore this user?
AG

Looks really fun, loved the first one. Glad they are making a sequel.
powerbelly
AG
I am curious how they make your power level start over between games.
YouBet
AG
He seems extremely over powered in this. Did he get trained along the way or is he basically male Rey?
jeffk
AG
Did you play the first one? He was a padawan when Order 66 took place. Also sort of apprenticed by a Force user I assume after the end of the first game.
jeffk
AG
Releasing March 17th right?
YouBet
AG
jeffk said:

Did you play the first one? He was a padawan when Order 66 took place. Also sort of apprenticed by a Force user I assume after the end of the first game.
I did. I'm just not sure how he would have gotten this powerful mostly on his own. They are showing him with Vader level power ability. He makes Ashoka look like a complete newbie and she had much more training than him.

You put him into the live action universe and he's going to be the most powerful badass around. Anyway, it really doesn't matter. I'll be playing this.
jeffk
AG
Yeah, I don't disagree. That's sort of how SW video games go, I guess. If you collect all the skills and max your character out, you're pulling Star Destroyers from orbit and chunking dozens of Storm Troopers around.

I'm wondering if they'll have him go off into uncharted space (or whatever we're calling places the movies don't go) to get him out of the way for the other media their putting out in the near future. The first game is officially canon, so I'm assuming this one will be too.

Also, where's the line on light vs dark side powers? Is choking bad and using a trooper as a weapon okay? Is lighting bad but shoving enemies off cliffs to their deaths okay?
AgSportsFan89
AG
jeffk said: