Anyone have any photography or camera questions?

420,214 Views | 3566 Replies | Last: 1 mo ago by Bregxit
FTAG 2000
How long do you want to ignore this user?
AG
Can we talk diopters for a minute? Any brand recommendations? Been chatting with Nikon and Ikelite and they recommend a +2 diopter for my 17-35mm when I throw it in my housing and dome for Guadalupe.

dubi
AG
I sent this to hubby for him to respond.
Mr. Dubi
I have no experience with SLR's in a housing. But Backscatter is where I would go with a question. We met Jim Decker last year in Cayman Brac on a trip, he knows underwater cameras and systems.
FTAG 2000
AG
Mr. Dubi said:

I have no experience with SLR's in a housing. But Backscatter is where I would go with a question. We met Jim Decker last year in Cayman Brac on a trip, he knows underwater cameras and systems.
Thanks, bought quite a few things from them over the years, didn't even think about reaching out on something like this.
TravelAg2004
AG
Clay Taylor said:

Looks amazing! We are waiting on ours to ship from B&H...

The color on these shots look great! Are you using one of the built-in picture profiles, or shooting with DJI's d-log? If d-log, are you creating your own LUTs in resolve, etc? Or have you found some LUTs online that you would recommend?
Check out The Film Poet's recommendations. I use his settings on the original Mavic Pro and noticed a pretty nice difference.

claydeezy
AG
Thanks for the tip. Just watched it. Looks like we will be armed with a nice LUT package right out of the gate. Appreciate you!
Post removed:
by user
dubi
AG
jayelbee said:

What do you guys do with all of your photos?