Eli Manning Benched

1,292 Views | 16 Replies | Last: 6 yr ago by Bunk Moreland
Saint Pablo
How long do you want to ignore this user?
Have not seen it discussed on here, but man that is rough for the guy...seemed to be pretty poorly handled by NY. Any thoughts?
BBQ4Me
AG
Smart move. Team is going nowhere and they need to think about the future. Some good QB prospects in the draft and they need to evaluate if they have a potential Eli successor on the roster.
MelvinUdall
UMichAg said:

Smart move. Team is going nowhere and they need to think about the future. Some good QB prospects in the draft and they need to evaluate if they have a potential Eli successor on the roster.

With Geno Smith?
Saint Pablo
Makes sense, but it seemed to be a crappy way to treat a guy who won them two super bowls and is a likely hall of famer. They were probably going to have a top five draft pick either way.
Ag_07
AG
Yeah that's crappy.

I'm no expert but I'm pretty certain Geno Smith is not the future QB. Plus their coach will be fired after this season and the new staff will want to spend their high pick on the QB of the future.

They should've stayed with Eli to let him continue his streak and maybe keep a few more butts in the seats as they limp to the offseason.

I don't see any benefit of benching him.
Azariah
AG
If they had drafted a replacement last spring, then maybe. Geno is not the answer. This is just piss poor player relations. I guarantee you that Eli is not the problem.
Iowaggie
AG
Feel bad for the guy after seeing this interview.

Gregg Papivich
Waiting for ESPN to say he was benched for being white
ac04
Azariah said:

If they had drafted a replacement last spring, then maybe. Geno is not the answer. This is just piss poor player relations. I guarantee you that Eli is not the problem.

they drafted a QB in the 3rd round. makes no sense to play geno at all.
BMX Bandit